National Math Honor Society - Mu Alpha Theta Chapter

  • Math National Honor Society 

    Mu Alpha Theta provides a method for students to be recognized and awarded for their excellence and passion in mathematics, rewards outstanding extracurricular achievement by offering special awards, scholarships, and grants to students, and organizes a national convention for students and teachers to participate in math-related events and interact with others from across the country.

    Adviser: Michelle Schnurstein

  • Executive Council 2020-2021

    Presidents: Samantha Muller and Archana Chandran

    Vice President of Finance: Jenna Ference-Salo

    Vice President of Organization: Elizabeth Tracy

    Vice Presidents of Publicity: Mitchell Fuchs and Om Tripathi




    Students who are at least a sophomore and carry a 3.5 math GPA or higher may apply to be in the NMHS. Students must also complete the equivalent of two years of college prep mathematics and completed, or are enrolled in, a third year of college preparatory mathematics. General meetings take place monthly.


    Initiation Dues




    School Pay Link