Skip To Main Content

Transition Programs


Referrals for enrollment are initiated by the Resident School District. Parents who are interested in having their student referred to a Transition Program must contact their Resident School District staff or Special Education Department to discuss their request for a referral. 

School Districts Served by the Franklin Transition Program, Garfield Community School, and Livonia Transition Program: 

  • Crestwood
  • Garden City
  • Livonia
  • Northville
  • Plymouth Canton
  • Redford Union
  • Romulus
  • South Redford
  • Van Buren
  • Wayne Westland
  • Westwood

Use the navigation bar on the left to access the different programs.