• Franklin Counseling Department

  • OCTOBER IS MICHIGAN COLLEGE MONTH

     

    Colleges and programs will be visiting FHS in the month of October to meet with students and discuss what they can offer students.  A list of the visits can be accessed HERE.  Go to the Guidance Office to sign up.

    Comments (-1)
  • About Us

    At the Guidance Office in Franklin High School, we are committed to creating an atmoshpere that supports the academic and personcal growth of each student that steps through our door.  We are very happy to help students with the following issues:

    • Planning out their four years at Franklin High School
    • Developing a plan for after graduation
    • *Scheduling classes
    • Career advising
    • Finding information on colleges
    • Providing scholarship and financial aid information
    • Questions about major tests like the SAT, ACT, or AP exams
    • Academic success strategies
    • Personal Issues

    * Scheduling changes will only be made for the following reasons:

    • Conflicts (two classes which meet the same hour)
    • Incomplete schedules (schedules with less than six hours of study)
    • Failure of a class
    • Changes due to summer school work
    • Placement as a volunteer in Community Service Program
    • Level of a course is inappropriate
    • Individual circumstances supported by student/parent rationale, or the recommendation of an IEP or EPT
  • Guidance Office Information

    Please dial 734-744-2655, and use our extensions to reach us by phone.  For non-urgent matters, please feel free to contact us by email. 

    Guidance Counseling Secretary

    Mrs. Lana McCall / lmccall@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47950

    Guidance Counselors

    Mrs. Ingram / cingram@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47951 / Last Names AAA-DOM

    Mr. McCalister / bmccalis@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47952 / Last Names DON-KAO

    Mrs. Hall / jhall8@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47953 / Last Names KAP-MIK

    Ms. Morgan / lmorgan5@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47954 / Last Names MIL-RON

    Mrs. Williams / twilliam4@livoniapublicschools.org / ext. 47955 / Last Names ROO-ZZZ

    Support Staff

    Mrs. Ellwein / jellwein@livoniapublicschools.org / Psychologist / ext. 79521

    Mrs. Gonzalez / jgonzale2@livoniapublicschools.org / Social Worker / ext. 79523

    Mrs. Goslow / egoslow@livoniapublicschools.org / Student Assistance / ext. 79758

    Mrs. Horback / ehorback@livoniapublicschools.org / English Learners / ext. 79534

    Mr. Hynes / mhynes@livoniapublicschools.org / Speech & Language / ext. 79534