Girls Basketball

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the athletic office in order to participate.  See the section on sport's physicals for more information (Sport's Physicals).

    The first day of tryouts is January 17th.  Our tryouts will be January 17, 18, & 19.  The times for tryouts are 3:00-4:30.  All student athletes must sign up prior to tryouts.  If a student does not sign up, they will not be able to try out.  A Google Form will be emailed to all parents at least two weeks prior to tryouts.  Also, all student athletes must be present on all three tryout dates.

    There will be one team of 15 seventh graders.

    There will be one team of 15 eighth graders.

    All practices are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday from 3:00-4:30.

    ​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

    All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

    For out of district away games: seventh grade at 4:00, eighth grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

     

    Coaches

    7th Grade Coach

    8th Grade Coach

     

    2023 Basketball Schedule

    • Monday, January 30: Hillside (Northville) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, February 1: Emerson @ Frost
    • Monday, February 6: Stevenson (Westland) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, February 8: Emerson @ Holmes
    • Monday, February 13: Emerson @ McBride (Belleville)
    • Wednesday, February 15: Emerson @ Adams (Westland)
    • Wednesday, February 22: Frost @ Emerson
    • Monday, February 27: Franklin (Westland) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, March 1: Emerson @ Stevenson (Westland)
    • Monday, March 6: Holmes @ Emerson

    Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but all other locations may charge a small fee.

     

Wrestling

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the athletic office in order to participate.  See the section on sport's physicals for more information (Sport's Physicals).

    The first day of practice is January 17th.  A Google Form will be emailed to all parents at least two weeks prior to practice for students to sign up.

    All practices are at Franklin High school from 5:00-6:30.  Practices are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.

    All home meets and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00. 

     

    Coach

     

    2023 Wrestling Schedule

    • Thursday, February 2: Emerson @ Holmes
    • Tuesday, February 7: Emerson @ Frost
    • Thursday, February 9: Novi @ Emerson
    • Tuesday, February 14: Adams (Westland) @ Emerson
    • Thursday, February 16: Emerson @ Franklin (Westland)
    • Thursday, February 23: Howell @ Emerson
    • Tuesday, February 28: Emerson @ Stevenson (Westland)
    • Wednesday, March 1: City Meet @ Franklin High School

     

    Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but all other locations may charge a small fee.