Boys Basketball

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the athletic office in order to participate.

    First day of tryouts is October 28, immediately after school in the West Gym.

    There will be one team of 15 seventh graders.

    There will be one team of 15 eighth graders.

    The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

    All practices and tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Monday - Thursday.

    ​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games. Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

    All athletes will ride the bus to all games. If your child can not ride the bus home with the team due to a prior commitment, please notify the coach beforehand, as well as sign in with the coach when you take your child from the game.

    All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

    For out of district away games: seventh grade at 4:00, eighth grade immediately after (approx. 5:00). 

    7th Grade Coach
    Tara Leach 

    8th Grade Coach
    Paul Newitt 

     

     

    2019 Basketball Schedule

    • Monday, November 11: Emerson @ Stevenson (Westland)
    • Wednesday, November 13: Frost @ Emerson
    • Monday, November 18: Emerson @ McBride (Belleville)
    • Wednesday, November 20: Holmes @ Emerson
    • Thursday, November 21: Emerson @ Stevenson (Westland)
    • Monday, December 2: Emerson @ Franklin (Westland)
    • Wednesday, December 4: Emerson @ Frost
    • Monday, December 9: McBride (Belleville) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, December 11: Stevenson @ Emerson
    • Monday, December 16: Emerson @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, December 18: Franklin (Westland) @ Emerson

     

    Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but all other locations may charge a small fee to games.