Boys Basketball

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout!

    First Day of Tryouts - October 28th, immediately after school 3-4:30pm.
    8th grade in the West Gym and the 7th grade in the East Gym.

    There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

    There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

    The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

    All practices are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days or when school is not in session). 

    ​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

    All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

    For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00). 

    Coaches:
    7th grade Rob Kucharski
    8th grade Clint Smith

    2019 Basketball Schedule

    • Monday, November 11 - Frost @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, November 13 - Holmes @ Northville Hillside
    • Monday, November 18 - Northville Meads Mill @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, November 20 - Holmes @ Emerson
    • Monday, November 25 - Novi White @ Holmes
    • Monday, December 2 - Novi Green @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, December 4 -Holmes @ Northville Meads Mill
    • Monday, December 9 - BYE - NO Games
    • Wednesday, December 11 - Holmes @ Frost
    • Monday, December 16 - Emerson @ Holmes

Girls Basketball

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout.

    First Day of Tryouts - January 13, immediately after school.

    There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

    There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

    The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

    All practices/tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days or days when school is not in session). 

    ​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

    All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

    For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00). 

    Coaches:
    7th grade Rob Kucharski 
    8th grade Clint Smith

    2020 Basketball Schedule

    • Monday, February 3 - Frost @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, February 15 - Holmes @ Northville Hillside
    • Monday February 10 - Northville Meads Mill @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, February 12 - Holmes @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, February 19 - Novi White @ Holmes
    • Monday, February 24 - Novi Green @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, February 26 - Holmes @ Northville Meads Mill
    • Monday March 2 - BYE - NO Games
    • Wednesday, March 4 - Holmes@ Frost
    • Monday, March 9 - Emerson @ Holmes

Wrestling

  • There will be an open gym for Wrestling from 6pm to 8pm on the following dates: TBA

    You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to participate. 

    First Day of Practice - January 7th, immediately after school in the Cafeteria.

    All practices are from 3:00 to 5:00 every day. (There are no practices or games on 1/2 days or when school is not in session.)

    All home and away meets will start at 4:00. 

    Coach:  John McCurdy

    2020 Wrestling Schedule

    • Tuesday, February 4 - Emerson @ Holmes
    • Thursday, February 6 - Novi @ Holmes 
    • Monday February 10 - Holmes @ Westland Franklin
    • Thursday, February 13 - Holmes @ Howell
    • Tuesday February 18 - Ore Creek @ Holmes
    • Thursday, February 20 - Holmes @ Belleville McBride
    • Tuesday, February 25 - Holmes @ Brighton Scranton 
    • Thursday, February 27 - Westland Stevenson @ Holmes
    • Tuesday, March 3 - Holmes @ Frost
    • TBD - City Meet @ Franklin High School