Skip To Main Content

English Language Learners

English Language Learners Program K-12

Welcome to Livonia Public Schools' English Learner program!  We are excited to work with our students on English language skills in Reading, Writing, Listening, and Speaking.  We are committed to providing researched-based interventions and supporting student academic growth in all content areas to achieve English Language proficiency.

Our Staff

Position Name Schools Serviced
EL Coordinator

Lindsay Rousseau
lrousseau@livoniapublicschools.org

District Administrator 
Program Leader Amie Van Horn (Gabel)
avanhorn@livoniapublicschools.org
Newcomer Churchill/K-12
Teacher Elizabeth Napier
enapier2@livoniapublicschools.org
Cleveland, Randolph, Grant
Teacher Michelle Geyman
mgeyman@livoniapublicschools.org
Coolidge, Hoover
Teacher Madonna Jaghab
mjaghab2@livoniapublicschools.org
Roosevelt, Kennedy, Hayes
Teacher Erin Horback
ehorback@livoniapublicschools.org
Emerson, Franklin, Webster
Teacher Michael Busk
mbusk@livoniapublicschools.org
Frost, Churchill
Teacher Brian DeMaggio
bdemaggi@livoniapublicschools.org
Holmes, Stevenson
Teacher Amara Khzouz
akhzouz3@livoniapublicschools.org
Riley, Johnson, Cooper
Teacher Jodi Steimel
jsteimel1@livoniapublicschools.org
Rosedale, Buchanan
Technology Paraprofessional Evangelina Edwards
eedwards5@livoniapublicschools.org
District-Wide

 

FAQ